User Roles Settings (Permission Settings)

User Roles Settings (Permission Settings)

  • Go to Settings and open User Roles'.

  • Click on the +New Button or click on the role name to edit.

Client

Create Client: Enable/disable permission to create a new client. 

Edit Client: 

  • Everything - The user can edit client details of all clients.

  • Self-only - The user can edit client details only if the client is assigned to the user.

View Client:

  • Everything - The user can view all clients.

  • Self-only - The user can view the client only if the client is assigned to him/her.

Delete Client:

  • Everything - The user can delete all clients.

  • Self-only - The user can delete clients only if the client is assigned to him/her.

View Client Ledger: You can select the checkbox to enable/disable permission for this action.

Manage Retainers: 

  • Everything - The user can manage retainers for all clients.

  • Self-only - The user can manage retainers only for clients assigned to him/her.

View Retainers:

  • Everything - The user can view retainers for all clients.

  • Self-only - The user can view retainers only for clients assigned to him/her.


Task

Create Task:

  • Everything - The user can create tasks for all clients.

  • Self-only - The user can create tasks only for the client assigned to him/her.

Edit Task:

  • Everything - The user can edit all task details.

  • Self-only - The user can edit task details only if the task is assigned to him/her.

View Task:

  • Everything - The user can view all task details.

  • Self-only - The user can view task details only if the task is assigned to him/her.

Delete Task:

  • Everything - The user can delete all tasks.

  • Self-only - The user can delete tasks only if the task is assigned to him/her.

Update Due Date and Target Date:

  • Everything - The user can update the due date and target date for all tasks.

  • Self-only - The user can update the due date and target date only if the task is assigned to him/her.


Assign the task to other users: Enable or disable permission to assign or unassign tasks to other users.

Update Task Checklist: Enable or disable permission to update task checklist.


Verify Task: Enable/disable permission for the action of verifying the task. 


Delete Note: Enable/disable permission to delete task note. 


View or Edit Billing Settings:

  • Everything - The user can update the view or edit billing settings for all tasks.

  • Self-only - The user can update the view or edit billing settings only if the task is assigned to him/her.


Timesheet

Create Time Log: Users can create their own time log entries.

Edit Time Log:

  • Self Only: Users can edit only their own time log entries.

  • Everything: Users can edit all time log entries.

View Time Log:

  • Self Only: Users can view only their own time log entries.

  • Everything: Users can view all time log entries.

Delete Time Log:

  • Self Only: Users can delete only their own time log entries.

  • Everything: Users can delete all time log entries.

Allow Backdated Time Log: Allows users to create time log entries for past dates.


Invoice/Receipt/Quotation/Quotation

Create Invoice/Receipt/Quotation:

  • Everything - The user can create Invoices/Receipts for all clients.

  • Self-only - The user can create Invoices/Receipts only for the client assigned to him/her.

View Invoice/Receipt/Quotation:

  • Everything - The user can view all Invoices/Receipts.

  • Self only - The user can view Invoices/Receipts only for the client assigned to him/her.

Edit Invoice/Receipt/Quotation:

  • Everything - The user can edit all Invoices/Receipts.

  • Self only - The user can edit Invoices/Receipts only for the client assigned to him/her.

Delete Invoice/Receipt/Quotation:

  • Everything - The user can delete all Invoices/Receipts.

  • Self only - The user can delete Invoices/Receipts only for the client assigned to him/her.


Expense

Expense: You can select the checkbox to enable/disable permission for the action of Create/Edit/View and Delete.


Doc. In-Out Reg / Renewal

Doc. In-Out Reg / DSC: You can select the checkbox to enable/disable permission for the action of Create/Edit/View and Delete.


Attendance

Mark Attendance:

  • Everything - The user can mark attendance for all Users.

  • Self only - The user can mark attendance for self only.

Mark past/future attendance: Enable/disable permission to mark attendance in past and future.


To-Do

Assign a to-do to other users: Enable/disable permission to assign to-dos to other users.


Others

  1. Send Notification: User can send the notification to clients.
  2. Export data: User can export the data.
  3. Disable two-factor authentication: User can disable two-factor authentication for login.